Shehu Sani loses polling unit to APC

Senator Shehu Sani lost his Ungwar Sarki ward 020 polling unit to the All Progressives Congress (APC) senatorial candidate, Malam Uba Sani.

Shehu Sani, who recently defected to People’s Redemption Party (PRP) from APC polled 51 votes to APC’s Uba Sani who had 236 votes.

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s Malam Lawal scored 34 votes.

The Assistant Polling Officer 1 for the Ungwar Sarki ward 020 polling unit, Malam Umar Muhammed Sanusi, who declared the results of the elections after sorting and counting, said that President Muhammadu Buhari of the APC polled 292 votes in the polling unit while PDP’s Atiku Abubakar scored 23 votes.

He added that APC’s incumbent member representing Kaduna North federal constituency, Hon. Suleiman Samaila polled 240 votes to win the House of Representatives poll in the polling unit. PDP’s candidate had 47 votes, while PRP candidate had 28 votes.

Meanwhile, counting was still ongoing at the Governor Nasir El-Rufai’s polling unit The Nations reports.

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.