Acting President Osinbajo sends additional ambassadorial nominee to Senate

Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, Tuesday forwarded the name of Mr. Adeyinka Asekun to the Senate for confirmation as a non-career ambassador.

The letter of nomination dated 7th February 2017 and entitled “Re: Submission of nomination of non-career ambassador” was read by the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki.

The letter read in part, “Further to Mr. President’s letter dated 16 January 2017, on the above stated subject, I hereby submit one additional non-career nominee for confirmation as Ambassador-designate by the Distinguished Senate as follows: Name: Mr. Adeyinka Asekun; State of origin: Ogun State.”

The Acting President said that it is his hope that the nomination will receive the usual kind and prompt attention of the distinguished members of the State of the Federal Republic.

President Muhammadu Buhari earlier on January 16th 2017 submitted the names of 47 non-career ambassadorial nominees for consideration and confirmation by the Senate.

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.