Buhari defeats Atiku in Obasanjo’s polling unit

President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) defeated his main challenger, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate at the polling unit of former President Olusegun Obasanjo in Abeokuta, Ogun state capital, in the Saturday presidential election.

Watch also: Moment Osinbajo finally casted his vote in Lagos

Obasanjo had, before the election, openly supported the candidacy of Atiku, who was his vice president from 1999 to 2007, however, Obasanjo was unable to deliver his polling unit for the PDP.

After the pool count, the All Progressives Congress (APC) secured 87 votes in the presidential election, while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) got 18 votes.


Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.